Lunging with English Tack

I decided to tack Red up for lunging today. We didn’t have much time because we needed to get some work done at the house, but it was good to test everything out to see if he’d be comfortable with it. Everything looks like it fits nicely, so I’m happy. My camera died after I got one shot…so that was a bummer since mom offered to lunge him once for photos, that doesn’t happen often so I was excited to get some 😦 He did good though, just some walk/trot.

Riding in it will wait until I get my arena set up and we lunge a few times more in it. I want to make sure he’s used to it, even though I’m not expecting much fuss.

We’ll always be mostly western because I know that’s what he enjoys the most, but I think it’s going to be fun to dabble a bit. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lunging with English Tack”

Leave a Reply

