TOABH: Defining The Relationship.

Another great hop from The Owls Approve!

Defining the Relationship
 
Snookum-ukums, where do you see this going?  
 
Let’s be realistic.  What’s the plan with your pony?  Is it a five-year investment with a return, is it until you move up beyond the Kin’s abilities, or is it forever*?
Hugging my very tolerant horse.
This one’s easy. Red is my heart horse, and my forever horse. I am 100% certain that we will have him until he dies. He really is the most important horse on our farm, and even if something happened to me, and I couldn’t ride or died unexpectedly, I know my parents and/or family/close friends would take care of him until he dies. Even if he became unrideable, we would keep him. He’s one of our family pride and joys, for sure.
As far as my plans, not speaking of just keeping him but actual plans of what we’re going to do in the future…no clue. 😉 At this point, I could see us dabbling in anything from roping to dressage. I most certainly will continue liberty and natural horsemanship. Whatever keeps us happy. 🙂
1 thought on “TOABH: Defining The Relationship.”

Leave a Reply

