Justice Hurts.

This morning, we got a call from the detective and he said that he thinks he found our saddles at a pawn shop out about an hour away from our farm. After about 20 minutes, we found out that the saddles were indeed ours. He was able to identify them because of the crosses on our saddles with Bible verses on them. I immediately felt so much relief and happiness, I’m just as much of a lover for justice as anyone else. But I’m not going to lie, I’m hurting. We know the thief. I’m not going to go into details, not here, but I know him well. I love him more than I can even say, and we’ve done so, so much for him. And he stole our things out of spite and hatred because of drug addiction. This is a horse blog, not an anti-drug blog or a personal blog, but please, don’t ever underestimate the power of drugs and the strong hold it has on people. It doesn’t just effect the user, it effects the family and friends who are involved. I got justice, and I’m thankful. But man, it does hurt. I have peace tonight knowing that I’m safe, he’s safe, my family is safe, and he won’t steal from us again. This isn’t the first time.

We will get our saddles back after everyone is prosecuted. Then, we get a court date. The saddles are being used for evidence, of course. I’ll be there, and it’ll be hard. I can’t even imagine. I do know that this person has made the beginning of 2015 so hard for me, and I’m ready for a fresh start.

3 thoughts on “Justice Hurts.”

  1. How incredibly frustrating. I know what it is like to be in losses from somebody and their drug addiction (my mom). I love her dearly, and it is so hard to deal with her addiction. I am glad you have found your saddles, but it doesn’t make anything any easier. Sigh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

