TOABH Shining Star

I had another post planned for today but I saw this hop from The Owls Approve in my reading list and fell in love with it…so this is what we’re doing today. Before I begin, I want to wish everyone who celebrates it a Merry Christmas! I hope you all enjoy the holiday and get to spend time with family and friends! I’ll be sharing my mother’s Christmas gift tomorrow because it’s absolutely amazing and I know you’ll all be jealous. 😉

Let’s talk about the biggest achievements your horse has accomplished.  I’m not talking about you as a rider – I want to know what your ponykins has done to make you proud.  Is there a glorious satin collection, did he/she figure out some dressage movement that took months to learn, or are is it just a great day when your butt stays in the saddle?  

This one is actually pretty hard for me because I’ve been so proud of Red in the past few months. But his biggest achievement is definitely his trot. It’s hard to believe how bad it was just a few months ago and I’m so happy with how he just clicked with the work so well and is so eager to please and collect himself. It took almost 2 years of hard work to get him to this point and I’m just so happy to see how well he’s doing. We’ve unlocked another level, haha. The fact that he’s been able to do this without all of the gear and gimmicks everyone said he needed (various bits, fancy tack, trainers, lessons…) is just the icing on top of the cake for me. He’s totally proved everyone wrong and of course, I enjoy the new floaty, comfortable, powerful trot. He’s becoming such a joy to ride. Even when we have a few weeks off, he’s perfect after a few minutes of getting the dust off.

pretty trot powers activated.

I’m beyond proud of my boy for all of his progress, but this is my favorite thing he’s accomplished thus far. Because it’s the very thing that everyone said would never improve. And he did it.

1 thought on “TOABH Shining Star”

Leave a Reply

