Questions from Tumblr

Because it’s been a long day and Tumblr Questionnaire’s are fun.

1: A time you’ve been scared for your life on horseback.
I don’t think I’ve ever been that scared before, but the parade was definitely terrifying. A spooked horse that backs up into traffic isn’t exactly my cup of tea.

2: There’s a huge party at your friends house or you could have a lesson on the same night, which do you go to?
Depends on the company. I would totally sacrifice a lesson to hang with my friends that I don’t get to see that often (or the ones I’ve never even met, hello internet friends.) And it also depends on the party. Not a fan of huge parties and crowds, so if it was rowdy and ginormous I’d pick lesson.

3: Favorite markings a horse can have.
As little markings as possible, haha. I love snips and stars, blazes are okay if they are straight. I don’t like chrome unless it’s on all 4 legs on a Buckskin or Chestnut.

4: Would you rather deal with bolting, rearing or bucking?
Rearing or buckingΒ  – I’ve been bolted quite a few times, never fails to freak me out. I’ve also been a bucking horse and one that’s reared, not as scary to me unless it’s a full on bronco type rear.

5: Agree or disagree; To have good eq means to be a good rider?
Agree to a point. Good EQ doesn’t always make you an effective or good rider. I’ve seen a lot of riders with good EQ that I wouldn’t consider good riders (or equestrians in general) because of how they treat their horse and etc. But good EQ is important and if you are a good rider, you’ll try to improve your EQ.

6: If you could try any discipline on any horse for 1 day, what discipline and what horse?
I would love to take a dressage lesson, or be on a reiner. Any horse will do as long as we click well enough.

7: 3 horses you’d want to ride/meet the most?
I would love to meet several horses off of Instagram, haha. I’ve met a lot of great people on there and meeting their horses and them would be amazing. I’d also love to meet a few fellow blogger’s ponies. I don’t care that much about famous horses as much as I do about the horses I grow to love through hearing/reading about them on social media.

8: On a scale of 1-10 how good would you say your seat is?
Maybe like a 4 or 5. I feel like I’ve made a lot of improvements but I’m definitely nowhere near where I want to be yet.

9: One of your goals for the next year, horse-wise.
Master the canter as much as possible is all I really want and establish more confidence.

10: Would you rather teach lessons or train horses?
I would love to be able to give lessons to fellow horse crazy people, especially younger ones. Knowing that I could make an impact on another young horse person would be neat. But I love training as well, so that’s a toughie.

His eye always gets muddy.

11: Have you ever given a lesson for money?
Nope!

12: If you were a trainer, would you want to train little kids, pre-teens, teens or adults?
Little kids or pre-teens. They tend to be the horse craziest and the most excited.

13: Have you ever ridden someone’s horse for money?
No, I haven’t. πŸ™‚ I’ve helped a few people out with their horses but for the most part, being able to ride is a good enough “paycheck.”

14: If given the opportunity, would you exercise track horses?
Meh, I’m undecided on my opinion on that whole thing in general.

15: On a scale of 1-10 what is your confidence like in the saddle?
I’m like a 6 on Red, I need to work on my confidence a lot but I trust him the most. I’m pretty comfortable on horses that I know well and can trust to be good instead of being terrible, and I’m confident enough to handle a spook (but I get nervous afterwards? Lol) but yeah. Not super great.

16: 3 things you need to work on, riding-wise?
Heels, legs, confidence.

17: 3 things your horse needs to work on.
Canter, we’re still wrapping up the whole trot thing lol, barn sour issues.

18. Top 3 favourite riders?
Buck Brannaman, my mother and uhh…..we’ll go with Lari Dee Guy.
19: Is there anyone you’d say is a bad rider ? (don’t give names)
Hahhhhhh yes.

20: Are you better on the flat or over fences?
Flat considering I don’t go over fences. πŸ˜‰

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/10394860_751815498244423_6852989311640491431_n.jpg?oh=b617b404d5bd2542f43c058a0dcff585&oe=5542CE92&__gda__=1430032376_b5664fcb9c9c0a30b2c23780b0d8635f
We’re so fancy.

21: How high do you think you’ve jumped?
Lol, like a foot. On accident. πŸ˜‰

22: How high do you think your horse would be capable of jumping?
I honestly have no idea. πŸ™‚

23: Opinion on tackless riding.
I heart it. So much hearts. It’s my favorite thing.

24: Have you ever lied or over-dramatized anything about your riding?
I’ve probably been over dramatic about how bad I am because I feel like I suck sometimes and like to mope after bad rides.

25: Do you think you’re a good rider?
I’m getting there.

26: Ever had barn drama?
Hmm not really! Ivy Hills was amazing and I was so blessed to have found such an easy going, family-like barn before we moved the boys home.

27: Favorite things about the barn you’re at?

I get to see my horses every single day without fail. πŸ˜‰ Plus, it’s ours.

28: Will you show next year? If so in what?
Nope. πŸ™‚

29: Plans for your horse over the next year?
Just keep on improving, keep on trying new things!

30: Would you share your tack with people?
Depends on the person. I would 100% share with my mother (we share all of our pads and I share all but one headstall and halter) because she’s super awesome.

31: Has a horse ever shattered your confidence?
Red has pushed me and made me nervous, but he’s just made me a better rider and helped me find more confidence in myself. A few horses made me nervous on the ground.

32: Ever been scared to get on a horse?
I’m always nervous to get on a new horse unless it’s a total dead-head but not scared, per say.

33: Do you get nervous before shows?
I wouldn’t know, lol.

34: Hunters or Jumpers?
Jumpers!

35: Last time you fell off? What happened? Were you hurt?
I literally slid off and landed on my feet. Slipped off bareback. πŸ™‚

cat. why must you lay in poop.
2 thoughts on “Questions from Tumblr”

  1. Fun questionnaire. I might have to borrow it if I have a day with nothing to post about. πŸ™‚ I like your answers. A horse who is spooky and backing into danger definitely is not a pleasant horse to ride!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

